Advisory Board

NATIONAL ADVISORY BOARD

Prof. Münir Öztürk

 

Professor (Emer.) Ecology & Env. Sciences, Ex-Chairman Botany Department and Founder Director, Centre for Environmental Studies, Faculty of Science, Ege University, Turkey

Ph. No: 00-90-535-3396874

Email ID:  munirozturk@gmail.com

Prof. A. R. Yousuf

 

Former Expert Member, National Green Tribunal, New Delhi; Former, Dean Academic Affairs, University of Kashmir

Ph. No: 919419514446; +919906960993

Email ID:  aryousuf@rediffmail.com                                aryousuf1951@gmail.com  

Prof.  Arif  Ali

 

Department of Biosciences, Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi

Ph. No: 9810560205;  +91 (11) 26981717/  55633676

Email ID:  aali@jmi.ac.in, aliarif@rediffmail.com   

Prof. A. K. Bhat

 

 

Head, Division of Microbiology, SKUAST-J, Chatha, Jammu, J & K, India

Ph. No : 0941913870

E mail  ID: schoolgmm@gmail.com

Prof. Ravinder Raina

 

Food and Agriculture Foundation, Amity University, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India

Ph no: +919418108390

E-mail ID: raviraina4@yahoo.co.in; raviraina57@gmail.com

Prof. R. C. Gupta

 

Department of Botany, Punjabi University, Patiala

Ph. no: 94174-91981

E-mail ID : guptarc53@rediffmail.com

Prof. Waseem A. Faridi

 

Center of Excellence in Genomic Medicine Research, King Abdulaziz University, Jeddah, KSA

Ph. no: +96612 6401000   Ext.: 25973 – 25226

E-mail ID: waseemahmad2007@hotmail.com

Prof. P. K. Bandopadyay

 

Division of Parasitology, Department of Zoology, University of Kalyani, Kalyani, West Bengal

Email ID: prabir0432@hotmail.com

Ph. no: 09433214527

Dr. Jasdeep Chatrath Padaria

 

Principal Scientist, Biotechnology and Climate Change Group, National Research Centre on Plant Biotechnology (ICAR-NRCPB), Pusa, New Delhi

Ph.No. 011-25841787 extension 270;  Cell: 9818745925

E-mail ID: jasdeep_kaur64@yahoo.co.in

Dr. Rashid Pervez

 

Principal Scientist, Division of Nematology, IARI (ICAR) Pusa New Delhi-110012

Phone No. 011-25842721; Cell: 8218625635

E-mail ID: rashid@iari.res.in

 

LOCAL ADVISORY BOARD

 

 Patron

 

 

 Prof. Talat Ahmad 

 Vice Chancellor, University of  Kashmir, Srinagar-190 006, J  & K,  India

 Prof Zafar Ahmad Reshi

 

 Dean Research, University of Kashmir, Srinagar-190006, J & K, India

 E-mail: zreshi@yahoo.com

 Ph.No. 9419043273

 Prof. Musadiq Amin Sahaf

 

 Dean Academic Affairs, University of Kashmir, Srinagar-190006, J & K, India

 E-mail: masahaf@hotmail.com

 Ph.No. 9906523959

 Prof. Azra  N.  Kamili

 

 Dean, School of Biological Sciences; Director, Centre of Research for Development and  P. G. Programme in Microbiology; Head, Department Environmental Sciences

 E-mail: azrakamili@gmail.com

 Ph.No.  9419018650

 Prof. F. A. Masoodi

 Dean, School of Applied Science and Technology; Head, P.G. Department of Food  Science & Technology

 E-mail: masoodi_fa@yahoo.co.in

 Ph.No. 9419135876

 Prof. M. Sultan Bhat

 

 Dean, School of Earth and Environmental Sciences; Head, Department of Geo.& Reg.  Development

 E-mail: msbhatgeog@yahoo.com

 Ph.No. 9906577391

 Prof. Shariefuddin Pirzada

 Dean, School of Physical and Mathematical Sciences

 E-mail:pirzadasd@kashmiruniversity.ac.in

 Ph. No: 9419077218

 Prof. Akbar Masood

 

 Head, P. G. Department of Biochemistry

 E-mail: akbarmasood@kashmiruniversity.net; akbar_masood@hotmail.com

 Ph.No. 9906966281

 Prof. M. Akbar Khuroo

 

 Head, P. G. Department of Chemistry

 E-mail: khuroo.mohammadakbar@gmail.com

 Ph.No. 9797732626

 Dr. Mohd Tariq Banday

 

 Head, P. G. Department of Electronics, University of Kshmir

 E-mail: sgrmtb@yahoo.com  and sgrmtb@kashmiruniversity.ac.in

 Ph.No. 9419548922

 Prof. Abdul Hamid Wani  

 Head, P. G. Department of Botany, University of Kshmir, Srinagar

 E-mail: ahamidwani@yahoo.com

 Ph.No: 0990652077

 Prof. Inayatullah Tahir

 Coordinator, P. G. Course in Bioresources;

 E-mail: tahir@kashmiruniversity.ac.in & inayatullahtahir@gmail.com

 Ph.No. 9906536254

 Khalid Majid Fazili

 

 Head, P. G. Department of Biotechnology

 E-mail: fazili@kashmiruniversity.ac.in

 Ph.No. 9419003881

 Prof. Zulfiqar Ali Bhat

 

 Head, P. G. Department of Pharmaceutical Science

 E-mail: zabhat2000@yahoo.com

 Ph.No. 9419077701

 Prof. S. A. Romshoo

 

 Head, P. G. Department of Earth Science

 E-mail: shakilrom@kashmiruniversity.ac.in

 Ph.No. 9419010924

 Prof. Mohd Arif  Wani

 

 Head, P. G. Department of Computer Science

 E-mail: arif_wani@yahoo.co.uk

 Ph.No 7006276302

 Prof. Nisar Ahmad Rather

 Head, P. G. Department of Mathematics

 E-mail: dr.narather@gmail.com          

 Ph.No. 9419933382

 Prof. Fayaz Ahmad

 

 Head, P. G. Department of Zoology

 E-mail: rajafayazali@yahoo.co.in

 Ph.No. 9419035303

 Prof. Mohd. Farooq Mir

 

 Head, P. G. Department of Physics

 E-mail: farooq_mir@kashmiruniversity.ac.in

 Ph.No. 9419035778

 Prof. Anwar Hassan 

 Head, P. G. Department of Statistics

 E-mail: anwar.hassan5@gmail.com; anwarhassan@kashmiruniversity.ac.in

 Ph.No. 9419426546

 Dr. Shajrul Amin

 Coordinator, P. G. Programme of Clinical Biochemistry

 E-mail: shajrul@rediffmail.com

 Ph.No. 919419018174

 Prof. Naheed Vaida

 

 Director, Institute of Home Science

 E-mail: naheedvaida@yahoo.co.in;  naheed@uok.edu.in

 Ph.No. 9419007735

 Dr. Rabia Hamid

 Coordinator, P. G. Programme in Nanotechnology,

 E-mail: rabeyams@yahoo.co.in       rabia.hamid@uok.edu.in

 Ph. No.: 0194-2429870